My Dad

My dad passed away from a gunshot wound to the head (self-inflicted) on July 7, 2010 at his home.  This is my story, his legacy.  I refuse to be his victim any longer.  So here we go……

My Dad, Ronald Erwin Hard, started molesting me when I was 8 yrs old.  Once I was past his preferred age he moved on to my sister who filed charges against him in 1986.  He pleaded guilty to indecency with a minor in 1987 in Montgomery County, TX. Then, as luck would have it, he found a woman to marry with a 9-year-old daughter. Just to let you know, the Mother knew of my Fathers past. She is a member of Toastmasters , I would love to hear that speech! I will never understand.  Maybe she thought she could protect her! But then again, look what my father did to me and my sister.

So today I start my blog, I tell my story.  My hope is that it might help other survivors of being molested by your own father….

We have been silent long enough!

