The shame game

I am in awe of the amount of shame I have felt since starting this blog.  Why do the victims feel shame?

1) I never said NO!

2) I never screamed or yelled or kicked or fought!

3) I could not protect my sister or my step sister from the same fate!

4) I was powerless, and there is shame in having no power!

With this blog I will regain my power and shed my shame.

You can too!

Tags: , ,

2 Comments to “The shame game”

  1. I can relate to the feelings of shame. I don’t think that will ever go away for me. I do wish you the best of luck in regaining your power & shedding your shame, you deserve it. Thanks for creating this blog & sharing your story. It helps me to know that I am not alone in what I feel/think, even though I hate that it means that you know how I feel bc you’ve experienced the same abuse. No child deserves this…

  2. You are to be commended for embracing the power that you have, and by giving voice to your story and offering a platform for others. Keep fighting forward.

Leave a Reply

