Feeling like a coward and I am pissed!

Am I a coward?  This morning I woke up feeling like one.

I am so mad.  Mad that I waited until my Dad died before I had the nerve to speak up.  Why would I protect him?  No one ever protected me, especially him!

I am mad that no one stood up for me and my sister!  Everyone knew and no one did shit!   Why?  Why would Aunts, Uncles, Grandparents even the police not protect us; why would they not take us and hold on to us and keep us safe?   I guess the same reason it has taken me 30+ years to finally say something… anything… anywhere!

The cycle of dysfunction….

It stops with this generation!  No more.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

