Stuck

I have been having issues with continuing my blog.  I purposely left out a very important event in my life because it is so incredibly painful to retell.

Right before Mike and I separated I attempted suicide.

I am working on retelling the story but I am choosing to be patient with myself.

I think it is important for me to share my full survival story.  Sadly, many do not survive suicide attempts.  It is not that I believe I know what they felt, because I don’t.   But maybe my story will help loved ones to begin to understand what despair a person who either attempts or commits suicide is dealing with.

I will add that, in my experience and opinion, there are two types of deaths from a suicide.  Accidental and purposeful.  Some people attempt suicide to gain attention or to get help and die accidentally. Others just want to die because it hurts to much to live and has hurt for a very long time!

!

2 Comments to “Stuck”

  1. Take your time and be patient with yourself. We are here for you. Supporting you 100% of the way. You’ve got a cheering section that will wait one day for the story or hundreds of days. Whatever it takes! Sending hugs.

  2. I started my blog for this very reason, to talk about my attempted suicide. I still haven’t went public yet but some day. It’s good therapy for me to at least write about it. Take care.

Leave a Reply

