Wow, I was mad!

When you have a significant loss in your life you greive.  I lost my childhood and my father when my father started molesting me.

The five stages of grief are: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

For most of my life, since the molesting started, I had been stuck in the bargaining, denial, and depression stage.  I just never got to a place where I could move on.  And if I ever got angry at my Dad I did not stay that way very long.  Not long enough to work through my anger.

But when I woke up I was PISSED OFF!  And I stayed that way long enough to help me move on to acceptance.

I was mad enough to start working.  I was mad enough to do what really needed to be done.

So begins the act of healing.

First thing on my agenda. . . file for divorce!

One Comment to “Wow, I was mad!”

  1. WOW! Mad!!! I am there too … I just wrote a really angry post, Dear heartless gentlemen… and I was so not nice about it!

    Healing is a journey and I’m sick of people telling me I shouldn’t be son angry!

    great post!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: