Where next?

Healing toxic relationships are the most important part of my recovery. By acknowledging them and identifying why they are toxic I am able to keep balance in my life.

But healing toxic relationships are only a part of my journey to sanity and recovery. So I think I will attempt to dispel all of my diagnosis over the years.

First, I think it is important for my readers to understand that I do not deny there is depression, bi-polar disorder, personality disorders, etc. What I do want you to know, for my life anyway, is that medication does not heal any of these, nor is it something I will need forever.

A psychiatrist once told me, “You have an imbalance and in order to fix that imbalance you will need to take medication the rest of your life. Much like someone who is a diabetic.” That was a lie.

It is a lie I have heard many times!

One Comment to “Where next?”

  1. I hate to be so black and white when it concerns medication, but I kinda agree with you. It takes a lot more than popping a pill to find “balance.” I blog about it all the time. Anyway, hang in there with your survival. Recovery is the ultimate act of self-love.
    The Lovely Addict

Leave a Reply

