Speech, speech, speech

Tomorrow night I will be a guest speaker at a college event. Who would have thought after everything I have been through, the chaos my life used to be, that I would be invited to be the guest speaker at a large event – not me!

I received a large scholarship last year and an award for being in the top 20 at the college, there was a banquet held for the recipients. There was a guest speaker last year who spoke on graduating from LSC Kingwood and going onto a four year college.

This years guest speaker is me. Needless to say, my speech is going to be a lot different.

Mike is going to video tape it and I will attempt to post it here.

Wish me luck… I just hope I can make it through it without crying. Not because I am sad, but because I am so damn happy!

One Comment to “Speech, speech, speech”

  1. Luck luck… I wish you luck:)

Leave a Reply

