Building a bigger world (this was supposed to be a draft of Building a bigger world part II)

UPDATE 10/31/2011 – I must have hit publish instead of save as draft, I will leave it anyway!

 

One of the tools I learned to help me overcome was to learn how to build a bigger world.

I followed my interest. I love dogs. So I started volunteering with a local rescue group about 6 yrs ago. I have met new friends and I feel like I am doing something that matters! I still volunteer with rescues to this day.

I also wanted, desperately, to go to college. So about two and a half years ago I did just that. Along the way I have met some awesome humans. I have been able to maintain a 4.0 GPA and I have never felt better about myself.

One of the most important factors to being stable and creating a successful life is making plans and sticking to them. I have a girls night every Thursday where I go to a friends house, along with other friends, and enjoy a good meal and good company. I also take my dogs to the dog park several times a week, but Saturdays are special and several of the regulars meet there and have an awesome time sharing, not only time with our dogs but each other.

Before, when I was so incredibly unstable, I had few friends and stayed close to home.

Building a bigger world is key to success.

Leave a Reply

