Finals and a new chapter

This next week is the last week of school. I will be completing my AA as of next week. I never thought this time would come. Soon I will be moving on to Sam Houston State University to work on the next stage of my education. I am excited and afraid. But I have come this far and that is an awesome building block to help me move forward.

Starting next week (after finals) I am going to start a new chapter in my blog. I have been thinking about this so much and I feel it is time. I will use my break to tackle this new chapter. It will be controversial, it will probably receive some criticism, but I just feel like I am doing myself and many like me a disservice not to write it.

My next chapter, debunking the bipolar myth. The myth that every doctor will tell you – you will be sick forever and that you will always have to be medicated.

See ya next week. It is time for me to study for my finals.

2 Comments to “Finals and a new chapter”

  1. I have just discovered your blog. I am looking forward to your next chapter as I am currently attempting to become medication free (I write about this on my blog). I saw on James Claims’s blog that you have been medication free for 8 years, and I am very excited to learn more about how you managed this and continue to manage your bipolar disorder.

    Good luck with your finals!

  2. Thanks so much! I rocked my finals! I look forward to reading your blog as well. I always find it interesting (and sometimes scary at times) to read stuff that reminds me of me!

Leave a Reply

