Quitting smoking is the easiest thing you will hate that you never did!

Yep, that’s right I said it. Quitting smoking is very easy. Oh yeah you are going to have some moments where you will be like – wow I would really like to smoke right now, or uggg I feel so uncomfortable not smoking at the moment, or I feel really anxious this second…..

Right now, at the moment, this second! It passes that fast.

I have heard for years that cigarettes are harder to quit than heroin.

Withdrawal symptoms for nicotine:
Anxiety
Depression
Drowsiness or trouble sleeping, as well as bad dreams and nightmares
Feeling tense, restless, or frustrated
Headaches
Increased appetite and weight gain
Problems concentrating

Withdrawal symptoms for heroin:
Agitation
Anxiety
Muscle aches
Increased tearing
Insomnia
Runny nose
Sweating
Yawning
Abdominal cramping
Diarrhea
Dilated pupils
Goose bumps
Nausea
Vomiting

So I am thinking where in the hell did the whole fairy tale about nicotine being harder to give up than heroin come from?

I have been smoke free One month, four days, 3 hours, 59 minutes and 41 seconds. 527 cigarettes not smoked, saving $153.76. Life saved: 1 day, 19 hours, 55 minutes.

I am rockin this shit! Love being nicotine free!

2 Comments to “Quitting smoking is the easiest thing you will hate that you never did!”

  1. Props to you! Keep it up – every time I read a post about someone quitting I feel inspired. Not enough to quit just yet, but it brings me one step closer to being in the place where I know I can actually do it. I’ve done it before, I can do it again. Thanks for posting this!

  2. Reblogged this on Illinoisvapors and commented:
    Quitting anything Stinks. But you can Change behaviors by trying Vaping…No more ashtrays, Need to be ostracized or Smelly hair and Clothes…While I understand the want to be Free of Chemicalls it is easier to change one Behavior for another Than it is to give up on one totally…

Leave a Reply

